Library After Dark Gala

Saturday, April 25, 2020
7:30 p.m.
Rockville Memorial Library
21 Maryland Ave

We love libraries for the wealth of knowledge they provide to all in the community. Many of us are book lovers, but there is so much more to the library than its collection. Infants learn colors and shapes with toys at the early literacy centers, Go!Kits engage school children in STEM programs via tablets, teens learn to code on county computers, and adults can find a sense of community doing yoga, knitting, or learning a new language. People come to the library to prepare their taxes and become citizens, for a safe place after school, to build their business, and earn their high school diploma. Learn more about what Montgomery County Public Libraries offer Beyond the Book

This is a chance to pay tribute and give back to libraries through your donations and your attendance at the premier library event of the year as FOLMC recognizes the library staff, volunteers, donors, and community leaders who make Montgomery County Public Libraries (MCPL) an outstanding, nationally-recognized system.

Become a Sponsor NOTHING TO SEE HERE Purchase Tickets NOTHING TO SEE HERE Gilchrist Award


Frequently Asked Questions:

Address: 21 Maryland Avenue, First Floor.

Parking: Available across the street in Garage A. Please take a ticket, validated parking will be available at the Gala. Directions can be found here.

Time: Doors will open at 7:30pm. Awards Ceremony will begin at 8:30pm. Silent Auction ends at 9:30pm.

Food & Beverage: Enjoy a variety of delicious appetizers, desserts, wine, coffee and tea.

Dress: Business/Cocktail

5th Annual Library After Dark Gala

Photos by Stephanie Williams Photography.